NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

West Devon Borough Council

Election of a Borough Councillor for South Tawton

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Borough Councillor for South Tawton will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

| Name of Candidate | Home Address | Description (if any) | | Signatories Seconders(++) |
|--------------------------|--|-------------------------------------|--------------------------|------------------------------|
| DANIEL Lynn Christine | Tudor Cottage, Sticklepath, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 2NW | Green Party | M J Eastman (+) | J L Eastman (++) |
| POWELL Simon John | The Oxenham Arms, South Zeal, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 2JT | The Conservative Party Candidate | Elizabeth Gold-Lewis (+) | Mark Cockram (++) |

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

| Situation of Polling Station | Station Number | Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat | |
|--|-------------------|--|--|
| Belstone Village Hall, Belstone, Okehampton | 2 | CAC-1/1 to CAC-211 | |
| South Zeal Pavillion, South Zeal, Okehampton | 26 | CCN-1 to CCN-925 | |
| Whiddon Down Village Hall, Exeter Road, Whiddon Down | 27 | CCO-1 to CCO-88 | |
| Sticklepath Village Hall, Sticklepath, Okehampton | 29 | CCQ-1 to CCQ-343 | |