Belstone Parish Council Logo -For Parish Council Meeting

On May 10th there were two meetings in the Village Hall. The first was the Annual Parish Meeting, when the village comes together to hear from local organisations. The minutes are available here, together with links to all the reports:

The reports included presentations from the Parish Council Chairman, the Neighbourhood Highways Officer, Cllr James McInnes of Devon County Council, Cllr Lynn Daniel of West Devon Borough Council, Chris Townshend – the Village Hall Chairman and Greener Belstone.

The Council then had its Annual Parish Council Meeting, where Michael Ash was re-elected as Chairman and Simon Hill became Vice-Chair. Other matters discussed were the idea to put a new lamp on the coronation stone and the Code of Conduct. The minutes are available here:

The next Parish Council meeting will be on Monday June 26th.